Settling of dust, counting of bottles

Posted: July 14, 2014 in Uncategorized

The Conference was a rampant success. Stay tuned here in the next day or so for updates, responses, reflections, and an announcement or two from this humble Thracian.

Till then, a few odds and ends, before I’m off to find out how to fit all of my empty bottles into the recycling bin…

Morpheus Ravenna’s fund-raising campaign for her ground-breaking project, The Book of the Great Queen, is almost at its end. With less than 55 hours on the clock, we’ve come together and almost put together the rest of the funds to meet the project’s final stretch goals. Please please please help this happen.

And, for those who are waiting for replies from me in email or on Facebook, please be patient: I’m bad at this “internet” thing on a good day and I am exhausted. The next few days though will be fairly well dedicated to “getting shit like that done” as I clear my schedule and back-log for a few special projects.

A special shout-out to everyone who helped keep me smoking and drinking through the convention. A lovely bottle of Fecking Irish whiskey (and some delicious cigars) kept me upright and holding court today in the aftermath of the conference (thanks Duffi) and I had some tasty tasty cigars and some eagle-adorned bourbon out of the trunk of a car that was amongst the friendliest and most hospitable of parking-lot-social-times of the weekend.

And, lastly, I sincerely hope that I didn’t offend anyone in any lasting way at any point during the Conference. If I did, please contact me privately and I will do what I can to make it right. I am astounded by how drama-and-conflict free the entire weekend was, and feel blessed to have met so many fucktastically awesome people.

Be well, the fucking lot of you.

Comments
  1. Duffi McDermott says:

    You’re welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed.
    It was a blessed relief to be in a space where, if you had an issue with a person, you could simply talk it through. No issues! So delightful…..

  2. Kanenas says:

    The Hellenes salute you. See you next year Thanos all the best .

    “Honor good men”

    http://www.john-uebersax.com/delphi/delphi5.htm

  3. dunkelza says:

    I loved your regional cultus talk. Thank you for doing that. I’m sorry I didn’t get to chat with you. I didn’t see you too often other than that talk. Did you get enough to drink with the drinking games and all?

    • Thanks! I am glad you liked it, and I am sorry that we didn’t get to talk — hopefully that wasn’t my fault? I wish I’d known you were there, so we could share a drink! (And I apologize if you tried, and I failed: it was a very full Conference. I tried to make a point to meet everybody, but, well, I most likely failed miserably at that.)

      As for drinks: Oh my gods, yes. So much drinks. It turns out that when you’re me, drinking game parameters are mostly unnecessary as I pretty much treat everything I encounter as a “take a drink, pour a drink, or finish a drink” cause. Which is to say: I drank when I heard or said “fuck” all day Friday… and Thursday before that, and Saturday, and Sunday, and into Monday. Then I found cookies that were left behind at the Conference and ate them in the rain.

      • dunkelza says:

        There is something deeply poetic about eating forgotten cookies in the rain.

        No, no offense. I figured you were very busy. Besides, it’s not like you know me from a hole in the head. I’ll try to catch you next time.

  4. I wlll be posting more soon…

    But, I did wonder what happened to the various announcements that I expected, and whether they got done at the end after we had to leave. Anyway, I shall stay alert for what you post in the near future!

  5. […] The Thracian will have some follow-ups coming along at his blog here. […]

Leave a Reply

