I need a new wallet. Help me find it.

Posted: December 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

So, my wallet is falling apart. I need a new wallet. I would like to put my money into the hands of an independent artisan, rather than some faceless corporate empire. If you are are an independent artisan, or know of one who makes leather wallets (which won’t leave me with no money left to put in said wallet), please contact me with messages or links, etc.

I like wallets that are made from black leather that won’t fall apart. Contrary to what I know about ergonomic health and chiropractic considerations, I still keep my wallet in my back pocket; trifolds tend to be too thick, so I like a spacious bi-fold that is slightly longer than it is tall (e.g. not a square), so that it doesn’t get stuck in my pocket. Also bonus points if it is strong enough to occasionally house long-term traveling talismans, razor blades, broken glass or crushed bullet-casings without seam-popping. I am open to either embossed-with-awesome-design or plain leather, because leather is fucking gorgeous on its own. Cowhide mades the most sense but I am totally open to being compelled to use a fucking octopus-skin wallet or some other nonsense, if you can make a good case in favor of it.

Go.

Comments
  1. Well, I scoped out Etsy, and found several different ones that might suit your needs, most within a reasonable price range too (17-30ish dollars)

    https://www.etsy.com/listing/121423957/single-fold-mens-leather-wallet-with?ref=shop_home_active a $16 one

    https://www.etsy.com/listing/130741655/bi-fold-slim-men-leather-wallet?ref=shop_home_active a $25.90 one

    https://www.etsy.com/listing/170233541/mens-leather-wallet-bifold-wallet-dragon?ref=shop_home_active a $25 one with a zipper compartment for small items.

    https://www.etsy.com/shop/backerton?ref=l2-shopheader-name a shop with a whole selection of wallets (a bit more pricey, but the images on the wallets are awesome.)

    Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

